Heather Mills - Amputee Forum
c_jay_ie

*shuffles into corner sheepishly* Um....hullo....

Hi there, I've been looking at some posts on those welcome/not welcome here (eurgh!) and I feel I'd better give a little info about me and my status. I'm an engineering student, and one of the many feilds I'd like to work in (I have to choose at some point) is assistive technology, maybe even prosthetics. I'm fully AB (lingo's pretty easy to get, too) and the only link in my family with amps is my grandfather missing a big toe. First off, are us eng students welcome here and if so, am I the only one who is here?

Or will I just get me coat?

Luck to all,

CJF

c jay

I just want welcome you here, your honest and that the best.

I dont know if I could help you with

that question but you are more than welcome here

and I hope you find many answers to your questions

Lesley

Hi, welcome to you. I suspect if you take the prosthetic route, you may get inundated with questiongs. Good Luck in whatever route you take. My son did aeronautical engineering at Uni, he has his PPL.

Hi and welcome.

As far as you being here, i am fine with it, you have told the truth and explained your interest in the subject.

The only way to make progress is to ask the people first hand, good on you.

So fire away, don't moan when you get inundated with questions and answers though, we all like to put in our two pence worth. Have you noticed how many members there are? lol!!! :)

Hi

You are more than welcome as far as I'm concerned. C4 (a UK tv channel) is making a programe at the moment about prosthetics and it will be shown in the mornings aiming at Technology and Engineering students like yourself I would have thought. They are filming me as one of their examples, following my progress from before the amp upto the finish of my rehab.