Heather Mills - Amputee Forum
ampskier

About ME

Hello all,

I just thought I'd tell you about myself. I'm 33 and have had many different types of jobs, from waiter to newspaper delivery to welder. Most recently I've been a welder. Last week I got a new job at a ski area near Lake Tahoe so I'll be up there this winter. I like the out doors and have never considered myself "disabled". I lost my leg at the age of 3 to a birth defect and my folks never told me I was disabled and I didn't figure it out for myself until I was about 18. By then it was too late. I already knew I WASN'T disabled.

I like to read and write so you might be seeing a lot of me here. Fell free to e-mail me any time. The e-mail will go into my "junk mail" box so put something like "from HM's web site" so I'll know it's not really junk mail.

Eric

Hi , Eric, :D

My name is V icki Williams from Australia, I have been to Lake Tahoe, back in 79' I was having holiday with girlfriends , we were with the Australian Water Ski team, They skiied all over the place, Clear Lake, I wondered whether you have also water skiied, My daughter Niki 20yrs is Rbk, due to a motor vehicle accident. Her grandad, manufactures Water Skis here in Australia. Niki is very active young lady, she has been trying to water ski again, but having a few proplems, she also wants to learn how to snow ski, maybe you could give her a few pointers. Niki is a member of the forum also , she loves to chat, so you must have a talk to her, Nikilea is her sign on. Well take care, i will get my photo album out and show Niki the Photos, of when we stayed there, i remeber it being a bit cold , but very beautiful , we went to the Ponderoso, theme park, is it still there?

Vicki Williams Australia :lol:

Eric,

Welcome to the forum. You have lots of experience and I'm sure you'll be a great asset to this community. I have been an amputee for 36 years due to a birth defect as well. I am the active runner here.

Brenda