Heather Mills - Amputee Forum
ali.hall

Hi everyone

Hey there everyone.

My name is Ali, I am 20 years old and am from Omagh in Northern Ireland. I lost my right leg, below knee, in the Omagh bomb (1998). I go to Musgrave Hospital in Belfast to have my limbs fitted. I currently have a PTB socket with a Ossur Ceterus foot (and what a foot it is :D).

I am also a student in Strathclyde University studying Prosthetics and Orthotics. I just finished second year and passed all my exams so will be heading into third year in September. I will be really interested to read what you all have to say about the various products on the market and your views on your limbs and some of the problems you have.

Hope to have fun as well :D

G'day Ali glad you found us. :D

Hope you enjoy your time here..join in the fun.

Welcome,

Cat

Welcome to the forum, Ali. :D

I believe Stathclyde has an excellent reputation! B)

Tell me, how do you find being a student prosthetist/orthotist, after being a patient?

Lizzie :)

Welcome to the forum, Ali. :D

I believe Stathclyde has an excellent reputation! B)

Tell me, how do you find being a student prosthetist/orthotist, after being a patient?

Lizzie :)