Heather Mills - Amputee Forum
VeryScared

Right Around the Corner, Roz!

RozM,

As your surgery date fast approaches, I want to wish you quick healing and good health. You are in my prayers. The road you have chosen requires bravery, which you certainly have, and faith.

Be well soon. Please keep us up to date on your progress. (And drop an email from time to time, if you have a chance.)

All the best to you.

Maryl

Best of luck, Roz! Please update us when you can. We'll all be thinking of you. :)

The same here, Roz... may everything go smoothly and get you back on the road to a healthy and mobile life!

Adding my good wishes to the bunch. Hope all goes well.

Take care.

Carol

Roz, I'm only beginning to know you, but I know you as a very good soul.

Remember to keep your spirits high and to give yourself every "break" you can!

We'll all be thinking of you. BIG {{{{HUGS}}}}

Hi gang!

Thank you so very much for your kind thoughts, it's so great to have your support and encouragement!

I'll be admitted to hospital tomorrow and will be able to keep in regular contact, which is a further comfort.

Later!

RozM. :)

Best wishes Roz................... see you soon :)

Cat

All the best Roz - we look forward to hearing from you soon.

Love

Ally

I wish you the best and get rested up after and back to us. Please keep us posted if you can.

Hi everyone;

It's done! I'm officially an Ertl RBKA!

I'm back on the ward, have just had a delicious NHS evening meal (!), and I'm feeling very good!

The stump length seems to be 16cm, or 6.3 inches, which is what my surgeon expected, and I'm on an epidural for pain, which is currently only mild.

There's no nerve-type pain yet, so it'll be interesting to see what hepens when the epidural is taken away, but I'll probably have it for 3 days.

Thanks a million for all your support leading up to this point, now it's done I'll be asking a whole new kind of questions!

Very best wishes to you all

Hi Roz: