Heather Mills - Amputee Forum
Running AK

unprofessional?

Hi everyone,

I'm new to the site and I'm still learning how things work here but this is my opinion. I have read the recent post's bye sForza. Yes, I think he was wrong for what he was doing but I believe Johnny V (administrator) was very unprofessional in the way he took care of it. He made a joke out of it.

To answer your question : No !

Johnny V has handled this problem the best way he could. From what i read, his intention was to bring things down to a lighter mood. It was necessary to bring the tension down in that thread.

I have been a member on this forum since for over 2 years and i have always respected JV's handling of difficult situations. Most people would make a run for it when the going gets tough, but he has always stayed put to help this forum to move forward. It's not easy dealing with so many different character types and bringing things back to a neutral mode in times of stress.

I'm sure you will find the help / support you are looking for on here. Stay positive :-)

Oh, I don't know, the dismissal had a certain, "nyah, nyah, nyah-nyah-nyah" quality to it, but sForza's boasting and ego went so far beyond the pale that I thought he gave up any right to a more dignified dismissal. So, I wouldn't worry about it.

Besides, how could he be the most talented person on the planet when the voices in my head tell me I am? :rolleyes:

Guest bearlover

I have been a amputee for 3 years now..And i still can't walk or stand very long...I DO try and push myself to the limit..He has to understand that no all of us amputees are whimps..We do try more than anything..Iam not one to sit around and baby my self. Some of us just have a harder time with it..Due to my stump being under developed and painful this is hard for me to walk any distance..Not that I don't I do!! We average amputees need more respect if we are havng prolonged problems. ;)