Heather Mills - Amputee Forum
Hoggett

Has anyone ever got drunk while wearing there limb

Hi,

I just feel like getting a bit tipsy, but then just wondered if anyone has got drunk while wearing there limbs, and how did you cope with walking etc.

I'm just being nosey really. :-)

Ian

Has anyone HERE gotten drunk??? Well....no <_< Wait, maybe Cat has.

Hi,

I just feel like getting a bit tipsy, but then just wondered if anyone has got drunk while wearing there limbs, and how did you cope with walking etc.

Ian

I get drunk all the time... in fact I have an advantage... one of my legs isn't affected by the alcohol :)

Hi,

Ian

I always wear a helmet. :blink:

I thank God that I quit drinking 27 years ago, (for many reasons) 8 years before my amputation. I wasn't well coordinated then when drinking, I can't imagine how I would navigate today with one leg.

I'm a college student lol, so of course I've gotten drunk on many a weekend. I've never had any problems with falling over or losing my balance(I mean of course I sway or stumble a bit, if I've gotten REAL bad). I've sprinted through the middle of campus drunk without falling over too haha.

Has anyone HERE gotten drunk??? Well....no <_< Wait, maybe Cat has.

:blink::blink:

I'm sure you are a good girl Marcia :lol:

I've been to every extreme from tipsy to fall down drunk. I don't do it often any more though. :blink:

Then there was that famous night when I drank out of my leg.......which I don't recommend by the way ;) B)