Heather Mills - Amputee Forum
Eldar

Hello from Poland

Hello to all of you guys. I've been a lurker to this forum for a couple of days but couldn't stand any more and desided to join in. To be frankly honest I feel a bit awkward in front all of you because I am a bit shy by nature. But anyway this is my story :

My name is Eldar and I am 39 yr old male currently live in Poland . I've been a right AKA since 31 Jan 2008 due to an accident at chicken processing factory where I worked as a sales manager. I don't know what struck me on that faitful day to go down to the shop floor where a forklift truck crushed me agaist the wall. I was only able to jump up in the last instant and saved my life this way.I collapsed to the ground and saw my leg all squashed and messed up. I strat bleeding like hell but fortunately was conscious enough to clamp my jeans belt around my thigh and cinch it tightly . When an ambulance arrived I could only catch snatches of the conversation like" he's not gonna make it , we must call for the helicopter".

Forgive me if I stop at this point as I don't want to bore you with further details. I can only add that I made it finally. :smile:

I've been thinking a lot about what happened to me .. It turns out that we all turn to God and start thinking about sense of this life when such things happen to us. The only conclusion that came to me is that you never know what future has in store for us. It's weird isn't it !

Luckily I've got funds to get a good prosthesis and now I am eagerly waiting for my new C-leg and Axtion foot .

I've got a lot of questions regarding varios prosthetic stuff and I was wondering if could ask any of you about it.

Warm regards

Eldar

P.S. Hopefully, my English is good enough for you to understand.

Hi Eldar,