Heather Mills - Amputee Forum
Sign in to follow this  
Madleggs

Seattle Catalyst

Hello all,

I am a LBK and was curious if anyone on here has tried the Seattle Catalyst 9 foot? This is what my leg person has recommended. This is my first leg as I am a new amp, so I have no real experience with different feet. I have had it for about 3 weeks and it still seems really stiff, I can feel some energy return at toe off but not like my leg lady talked about. I did mention to her that I would really like to try out a couple different feet at first to get a sense of what differences there are on the market. She advised against it as she wants me to get stick with one since I am new and learning to walk again(I dont really buy that)

The one foot that really interests me is the Perfect Stride II X3, has anyone used this one?

Any information oropionions that you can offer will be greatly appreciated.

Thanks

MAD

She's wrong about trying different feet -- you SHOULD try all the feet you are interrested in and pick the one that feels best for you (after all it is your money). It's NO COST for you to try feet, it does make more work for your prosthetist and maybe that's what she is trying to avoid. Also do NOT sign off on your leg untill you are COMPLETELY happy with how it feels and satisfied with all the parts or how it looks for that matter.

I myself use the Pefect Stride and for now believe it's by FAR the best foot on the market for any active (active being the key word here) --BK amputee and many AK's. I currently know 7 other people using the Perfect Stride 2 x3 and ALL of them say it's the best foot they have used to date.

The PS is a great foot. There are lots of great feet. It depends on what you want to put it through. I used a softer foot the first year. I still like that foot for some purposes. I was more adept with being an amputee in general when I was upgraded to the Renegade foot. It is an awesome foot.