Heather Mills - Amputee Forum
Sign in to follow this  
CRNARather

Needing replacement urethane liner similar to Ottobock Profile

Hi All,

I'm looking for a replacement for my Ottobock Profile urethane liner. I've been wearing this style for about 10 years. I've noticed that over the years especially since bought from TEC they have become thinner. I do like the durability and feel of the urethane. I've tried Ohio Willow Wood and found that it was too squishy and got a hole almost immediately in the distal end. I've never tried a custom Ottobock liner and that may be my next step. Any input would be much appreciated!

Thanks,

Karla

Hi All,

I'm looking for a replacement for my Ottobock Profile urethane liner. I've been wearing this style for about 10 years. I've noticed that over the years especially since bought from TEC they have become thinner. I do like the durability and feel of the urethane. I've tried Ohio Willow Wood and found that it was too squishy and got a hole almost immediately in the distal end. I've never tried a custom Ottobock liner and that may be my next step. Any input would be much appreciated!

Thanks,

Karla

I use the custom OttoBock urethane liner only with my Harmoney E-Pulse. This is because of the shape of my residual limb. The liner fits great with no problems.