Heather Mills - Amputee Forum
jberna

washing liners

I am brand new to this thing, so new that I only own one liner right now. I hear that I will eventually get two, to rotate, but for now I am washing out my ONE on a daily basis.....

I stumbled upon this trick recently and wondered if anyone else does this. After I wash my liner, and want it to dry overnight, I put it upside down, inside out, on a paper towel holder. The kind that are a circle base, with a central pole sticking up in the center. It is just the right size for my liner! The only problem is that I am sure guests to my house wonder why I have a paper towel holder sitting on the floor of my bathroom!

Judy

Hi

I am new to all of this so take what I say as a grain of salt. My prostetic guy told me to leave my linner hanging the right side in , not inside out. He told me this will inprove the life of my linner. THe linner does have some memory and you could distort it.

See ya

Clint Brown

Judy,

I agree with Clint dont' turn it inside out. You could probably still hang it on the paper towel holder tho..

Brenda