Heather Mills - Amputee Forum
Sign in to follow this  
Doug

I am the new guy

Okay "I" am not really new. Just new to this site.

Got to look around and see there are lots of people here from all over the planet.

So what happened to make everyone so quiet??

If its because you know a lot, thats good, because I am still learning.

I could go on and on, but you're not here, you won't read this will you?

What if I need help? Or can help you?

I am the new guy here. Hope you are well.

• Like 1

I read it!

Thank you for responding.

I know that I have not been here long.

Just trying to spark a bit of activity.

We go through periodic "lulls" Doug, and someone posting just to "keep us stirred up" is ALWAYS welcome! Thanks!

• Like 1

Welcome Doug. Like Cheryl said, we get quiet at times. I visit this forum daily to see if there is anything new. Hit us up with your problems and I'm sure we'll come up with about 15 answers. LOL

Maybe I just got cranky because I cant wear the leg right now. (Skin breakdowns)

Hope I did not offend anyone with my ranting. I wish to inspire and not to scold.

On the bright side, I like the unique blend of people here.

I have had the blessing of learning quite a bit from others during the seven month I sat here healing.

My message is really meant for the member who may never see it. The person new to limb loss needs to learn from the person that has adjusted to it. And that experienced person can also learn about new options available.

Thank you for being here, listening and sharing what you have learned.

Hi Doug, it seems the forum has been unusually quiet for a while. I sometimes wonder if everyone's on FB! Welcome to the forum and thanks for trying to get us stirred up. I miss all the activity here.