Heather Mills - Amputee Forum
Sign in to follow this  
marianne

How do you get rid of stress ?

Wow , this week has been one of some great highs , a few lows and things that I am not sure how to name or catagorize but , there they were . I took great comfort knowing that those who are my friends would stand with me , support me , cheer me on and cry with me but whatever they did , they were there . However , there always comes a time when no matter how much help or support one gets , one ends up being alone for some period of time and begins to think about the events of the day or the moment and i guess for some those are either confusing as hell or at least answers to questions that one never asked .

Well , as i said , this week was a freaky week but i do have a great outlet to burn off all that extra emergy that a hyperactive gurl like me is full of . I will end up resorting to my art . I have been a decent photographer for years and while not great by any means , i have found a way to use the camera to talk for me when i just can't say the words . I have a decent computer and with the pictures i take , i have created some decent " art pictures " that i have been very proud of ... and , it has kept me in hair dye too . :P :P :P . I find that when i create , i am so hyper focused that all other things around me are as if they do not exist .

So here is my question to those who wish to answer . What do you do when you need to rid yourself of stress and does it involve some sort of artisitic creations .

Well , tomorrow is shrink day and i know this will be an eventfully day so , i think i will warm up the camera , warm up the computer , turn on the stereo real loud , ( mom and dad will no doubt hate my music .. staying with them for the weekend ) lock myself in the room and see what my mind comes up with . " praise each moment a little bit longer .... make the sensation a little bit stronger " .... ( Getty Lee ... RUSH )

mj

aka : slushy gurl

aka : harley